Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

United Kingdom

Britain and Eire added to US travel ban list

Mike Pence US Vice-President

The US government has added Britain and Eire to its European travel ban list.

President Donald Trump – who has tested negative for coronavirus – originally exempted the two countries.


He’d imposed a 30-day ban on travellers from 26 European countries.

Vice-president Mike Pence said in a White House press conference:

“In our taskforce meeting today, the president has made a decision to suspend all travel to the UK and Ireland, effective midnight Monday night, eastern standard time.

“Americans in the UK or Ireland can come home, legal residents can come home … they will will be funnelled through specific airports and processed.”

Mr Pence said there had been a “unanimous recommendation” from health experts to extend the travel ban.




Latest Tweets

London Globe

For risking his life for Lebanon, Omar Harfouch won the Olive Tree Peace Prize in France..… #news #


You May Also Like


The controversial Russian businessman Viktor Baturin, well-known for his years-long counterstanding with his wealthy sister Elena, widow of Moscow ex-mayor Yuri Luzhkov, is likely...

United Kingdom

Film director Ridley Scott has recalled the death of actor Oliver Reed while making the Oscar winning blockbuster Gladiator. Scott said hard-drinking Reed “just...

United Kingdom

The Watneys Party Seven is making a comeback. The ubiquitous 70s beer was a bland fizzing bitter ridiculed by many. The drink’s insipidness helped...

European Union

On April 9, 2022 Dimash Qudaibergen’s first solo concert in Germany took place in Düsseldorf. The colossal energy and the atmosphere of unity did...